WCCC News Article

WCCC Class of 2019 Celebrates Accomplishments

Students at the ceremony

The 305 members of the Warren County Career Center Class of 2019 were recognized May 16 for their accomplishments at a ceremony held at the Nutter Center at Wright State University. See photos HERE.

Valedictorian Grace Jordan, Waynesville, Veterinary Science, will attend Michigan State University for Pre-Veterinary Medicine and then Veterinary Medicine. Her ultimate goal is to work with exotic animals, either in a private practice or at a zoo. She currently works at Waynesville Veterinary Hospital. Salutatorian Othniel Plata, Little Miami, Graphic Arts & Imaging, will attend Sinclair Community College to study Visual Design and Photography. He is a Certified Adobe Associate, which means he is certified in Adobe Photoshop, InDesign and Illustrator. He took Third Place at Ohio SkillsUSA Leadership Conference in Photography. Read more about them in a separate article in the District News.

Students earning scholarships include:
Grace Jordan, Waynesville, Veterinary Science, WCCC Black and Gold Teachers Association Scholarship

Jera Jordan, Springboro, Veterinary Science, Sid and Jackie Roach Memorial Scholarship, WCCC Education Foundation Scholarship

Skylar Watkins, Little Miami, Graphic Arts, Bonnie J. Burkhart Memorial Career Passport Scholarship

Zoe Hill, Springboro, Graphic Arts, WCCC Education Foundation Scholarship, Educational Partners -George Henkle Scholarship, Warren County Franklin B. Walter Scholarship

Taylor McCullough, Springboro, Sports Medicine, and Tyler McCullough, Springboro, Aerospace Academy, Jewell Educational Foundation Scholarship

Jeremiah Harbison, Franklin, Fire Science, Caitlyn Liddil, Ross, Fire Science, and Jaymes Thompson, Lebanon, Fire Science, Justin Back “Be a Hero” Scholarship

Alexis Robb, Little Miami, Culinary Technology, Sodexo Scholarship

Austin Anspach, Lebanon, Welding, Kiwanis Club of Lebanon Merit Award Scholarship

Devin Loomis, Lebanon, Digital Design, and Marissa Hollen, Lebanon, Criminal Justice, Lebanon Rotary Scholarship

The Class of 2019 Career Technical Award of Distinction are awarded to:
Kyle Keister, Advanced Technologies & Robotics  
Megan Rigby, Aerospace Academy
Austin Whitt, Automotive Technology
Jonah Lowrance , Carpentry
Camryn Bors, Cosmetology
Gabriel Thesken , Criminal Justice
Alexis Robb, Culinary Technology
Ashley Murphy, Dental Assisting
Devin Loomis, Digital Design
Megan Benham, Early Childhood Education
Jackson McDonald, Electricity
Adam Waughtal , Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning/HVAC
Jeremiah Harbison, Fire Science/EMT Basic
Othniel Plata, Graphic Arts and Imaging
Courtney O’Bryan, Health Science
Dalton Prater, Heavy Equipment
Joseph Arnold, Information Technology
Abby Spence, Landscape Technology
Sarah Babson, Legal Office Technology
William Carter, Power Systems
Taylor McCullough, Sports Medicine
Jera Jordan, Veterinary Science
Austin Anspach, Welding & Metal Fabrication

Top student in each academic subject:
English - Othniel Plata
Science - Zoe Hill
Mathematics - Emily Osborne
Social Studies - Zoe Hill

Top Performing student from each associate school:
Billie Gabbard - Franklin High School
Adam Olson - Kings High School
Samantha Hoak -  Lebanon High School
Othniel Plata - Little Miami High School
Zoe Hill - Springboro High School
Courtney O’Bryan - Open Enrollment (Carlisle High School)
Grace Jordan - Waynesville High School

Students who attained Eagle Scout:
Caleb Carter
Dakota Fox
Nathan Schwartz
Adam Waughtal

Print This Article
© 2019. Warren County Career Center - All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website